Zeitgenössisches Musiktheater


Between Feathers

Ulysses 2022: four composers, three premieres of pieces composed for voice, flute, accordion and percussion based around different episodes of James Joyce Ulysses. This masterpiece was published 100 years ago and still inspires artists from all over the world. 


This original production from between feathers will explore the episodes Hades, Penelope and Sirens as well as exploring the different scenes of Dublin where they take place. 

- Date -
30th of January 2023 at 7.30 pm

- Entrance -
10 Euro

- Reservation -



Sebastian Adams. Circum. (2022). Soprano, flute, accordion, percussion and video.

Sergi Puig Serna. Hades. Monodrama on chapter 6 of James Joyce's Ulysses (2022). Voice, flute, accordion and percussion.

Antonis Rouvelas. Sweets of Sin. (2022). Four performers, text projection and optional lights. 

Rebecca Saunders. Oh Yes & I. (2018). Soprano and flute. 

Photo (c) Valerie Maltseva



A project by
between feathers - ensemble for new music

With friendly support of
Stadt Wien, BMKÖS, SKE - austromechana, Stadt Graz